Well here we are, the begining of it all, opening night. We begin with someone who was ridding high, sitting pretty, and amusing Fantasy Owners with his potential. But as of late Marshawn Lynch has had his stock, reputation, and his credibility take a hit with his "Hit-And-Run" incident.
Now I can understand him having this accident, I mean it was around 3:00 A.M., he most likely was under the influence, and probably was out of it. But what really kills me is the fact that Marshawn waits 3 Weeks AFTER the accident to admit to it. I mean i'm sure he knows the fact that if he did in fact hit a person, that they would have went to and told the police by now, and he remainded silent on the topic even with reporters heckling him about it everyday.
What drives a person to just not admit to a crime like that when everyone knows he did it? I mean we know he did it, and he knows he did it, so whats holding him back from admiting? Is he just that stupid that he thinks the media will forget it? Does he think it will just blow over? Whats weird is the fact that he's been a model NFL player up until now, so it just makes me wonder even more why he's done this.
So just as we think the story is behind us as Lynch pleads guilty to hitting the woman, he comes out with this little nugget. He states that he "Didn't know that he hit a person." Now just from my year of driving, I understand and i'm almost certain that if I hit someone I would know that I did. How in the world do you not know if you hit someone? Did he think there was a deer rumagning through the city at 3 in the morning? I'm not sure, but this has to go down as one of the most bonehead things ive seen of this past year. Hopefully he works his life out and doesn't become a repeat offender.
There has been a trend of NFL players getting caught up with the law and then it repeats itself. Players are struggling, but we are not seeing the signs soon enough, I really think that the NFL should be makings some strides with these players who have struggles with the law, they see no hope, and they continue to make these rash decesions. With as much money as the NFL has, it is not out of the question for them to throw some money out and help these players who could be throwing their lives away.
Welcome
Welcome to our blog! We, the Munster Family will have a good amount of bloggers posting about fantasy football, football and other sports. Also, if you like these posts, then please visit my Bleacher Report profile and comment my articles there to help spread my name there. I hope to see a lot of you readers here time after time and I hope you enjoy the blog!
Good Bye
I, bdeck2882, will be leaving the blog. I don't have the time I once had because of other things that came up. The new leader of the blog will be Gage Arnold.
Monday, June 30, 2008
Subscribe to:
Post Comments (Atom)
No comments:
Post a Comment